How to fix WordPress ‘Comments are Closed’ message~~

For awhile my faithful readers ( i.e. my lovely sister :P ) were unable to comment on my Food Review blog.

“Comments are closed”

Luckily I managed to fix the problem!

Here are the steps I took to solve the issue:

The first thing I did to try fix it was to go to “Discussion” under “Settings” on the site admin page.

Once on the Discussion settings page, I made sure all the correct article and comment settings were ticked.

Next I went to the “Edit Post” page of the affected blog entry/post and click on the “Screen Options” button you can see on the right side of the screen.

By clicking on (and opening) the “Screen Options” button, a number of options will drop down and appear on the screen.

I made sure the “Discussion“, “Comments“, and “Author” options were ticked like this:

After selecting these options, a “Discussion Box appeared on the bottom of the “Edit Post” page.

I noticed the “Allow comments” option was unticked and ticked it.

After that I simply pressed on the “Update” button

and voilà!!

Problem solved!!!!! :D

2 thoughts on “How to fix WordPress ‘Comments are Closed’ message~~

Leave a Reply

